Leaders & Staff

Ross Dilnot is our Senior Pastor. He joined the church in that capacity in September 2014 after serving for seven years as Associate Minister at Stony Stratford Community Church. Ross trained and worked as an Architectural Technologist before studying theology at Moorlands Bible College and then trained for the ministry at Bristol Baptist College. Ross is married to Joy and they have three children. Both Ross and Joy are accomplished musicians. ross.dilnot@scf-mk.org.uk
Julie Messenger re-joined the Leadership Team in October 2019, previously serving on the team for 9 years. She is the oldest serving member of SCF on the Leadership Team (not the oldest in age!), having been a SCF member for over 22 years. Julie has been a widow since 2015 and now lives on her own. She has worked at The Open University since 2006 where she leads nursing. Julie remains excited by the many possibilities that SCF can and will reach in the future; to build our church family and serve our community. julie.messenger@scf-mk.org.uk
Margaret Owolabi has been attending SCF since 1997 and has been a member of the Leadership Team since January 2020. She is married to James and they have two daughters - Naomi and Rebekah. She has been involved in the Children’s Ministry at SCF since both of her children were young and she is also on the Mission Support Team. On the Leadership Team, she is responsible for Safeguarding and GDPR. Margaret works as a Medical Doctor locally within the NHS and Private Sector. margaret.owolabi@scf-mk.org.uk
Margaret Sheppard lives just outside Milton Keynes. She has been a member of Shenley Christian Fellowship since 2018 and joined the Leadership Team in April 2020. Margaret is married to Philip and has two sons. Margaret serves on the Leadership Team as the Treasurer and has her own accounting practice, serving small and medium-sized businesses. margaret.sheppard@scf-mk.org.uk
Roger Goodship has attended SCF since 1993 and has been a member since 1995. He is married to Linda and they have four adult sons. Roger is a qualified electrician and has established a successful Milton Keynes based electrical contracting company. He is now semi-retired but remains active! Roger is a long-term member of the SCF worship band and has always been actively involved in the Church events programme. He was very much 'hands on' during Phase one of the Oak Tree Centre building project, and is a member of the Phase two building group. Roger is the newest member of the Leadership Team, joining in January 2022. roger.goodship@scf-mk.org.uk

Employed staff (part-time)

Joy Dilnot, Acorns Family Outreach Pastor
joy.dilnot@scf-mk.org.uk
Rachel Nicholson, SCF & Oak Tree Centre Administrator
rachel.nicholson@scf-mk.org.uk
Ann Ronaldson, Bookkeeper
ann.ronaldson@scf-mk.org.uk
Maxine MacDonald, Digital Media Coordinator (Contractor)
maxine.macdonald@scf-mk.org.uk
Phil Sheppard, Caretaker (Maintenance)
Wendy Chapman, Caretaker (Cleaner)
Back to top ▲